FREE! Subscribe to News Fetch, THE daily wine industry briefing - Click Here

Sponsored by:
Wine Industry Insight_Digital_160x600-static

WineGlass Marketing Honored for Best Food & Drink Website In the 26th Annual Webby Awards



NAPA, CA – August 16, 2022 – WineGlass Marketing announced today that it had been honored
as one of the Best in the Food & Drink Website or Mobile Site category in the 26th Annual
Webby Awards. Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby
Awards is the leading international awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet,
including Websites and Mobile Sites; Video; Advertising, Media and PR; Apps & Software,
Social; Podcasts; Games and Virtual & Remote. Established in 1996, The Webby Awards
received more than 14,300 entries from all 50 states and 70 countries worldwide in the 2022
competition. The Webby Awards are presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and
Sciences (IADAS).


“Honorees like WineGlass Marketing are setting the standard for innovation and creativity on the
Internet,” said Claire Graves, President of The Webby Awards. “It is an incredible achievement
to be selected among the best from more than 14,300 entries we received this year.”


The honored website is for the Renteria family’s Tres Perlas wine brand. Built on the WineDirect
platform, this scrolling website includes many subtle surprises and a re-imagined store and
membership area. The website was not only designed and built by WineGlass Marketing, but the
firm provided much of the photography as well. This same website won Best Website in the
Beverage Category in the 2022 Internet Advertising Competition earlier this year.


The marketing firm credits the collaborative partnership with Tres Perlas as providing the space,
drive, and confidence to allow the creative work to shine. “We communicated our goals but let
the team at WineGlass Marketing come back to us with solutions without encroachment,”
explains Harry Oranges, the Tres Perlas Brand Manager who led the project. “Then, as a team,
we pushed those solutions further to improve them. We couldn’t be happier with the result.”


This year’s Webby Special Achievement honorees included: Megan Thee Stallion (Webby Artist
of the Year), Anil Dash and Kevin McCoy (Webby Lifetime Achievement), Takashi
Murakami (Webby Special Achievement), Drew Barrymore (Webby Special
Achievement), Adam Scott (Webby Best Actor), and #saygay (Webby Social Movement of the
Year). Hosted by comedian Roy Wood Jr. (The Daily Show with Trevor Noah, Roy Wood Jr.:
Imperfect Messenger), the Webby Awards’ star-studded ceremony – presented by Verizon – took
place in New York City.


About WineGlass Marketing


Based in Napa, WineGlass Marketing is the leading full-service and award-winning marketing
agency for the adult beverage industry. The firm, now in its tenth year, is based in downtown
Napa and supports domestic and international wine and spirits clients with B2B and DTC
marketing in digital and traditional channels. For the past two consecutive years, Inc. Magazine
recognized WineGlass Marketing as the only Napa company listed in the top 250 hyper-growth
tier of the “5000 Series California’s Top Companies”. WineGlass Marketing is also much
admired by the community, winning the North Bay Bohemian “Best Creative Agency” spot for
both 2021 and 2022 and being honored as Napa’s “Best Company to Do Business With” in the
2021 North Bay Business Journal. The firm’s creative strength is apparent winning top honors in
the 2021 Web Awards for Best Beverage Website. In the Internet Advertising Competition,
WineGlass Marketing won Best Integrated Ad Campaign in the Beverage Category for 2021 and
Best Website in the Beverage Category in 2022. WineGlass Marketing is located at 531 Jefferson
Street in Napa and can be reached online at or by calling 707-


About The Webby Awards:


Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by
the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international
awards organization honoring excellence on the Internet. IADAS, which nominates and selects The
Webby Award Winners, is comprised of Internet industry experts including Kerstin Emhoff, Co-
Founder & CEO – PRETTYBIRD; Colleen DeCourcy, President, Wieden+Kennedy; Arlan
Hamilton, Founder & Managing Partner – Backstage Capital; John Hanke, Founder & CEO –
Niantic; Nikole Hannah-Jones, Creator – 1619, The New York Times; Renita Jablonski, Director
of Audio – The Washington Post; Mikael Jørgensen, Founder & CEO – &Co; Monica Lewinsky,
Activist, Fashion Designer & Producer; Swizz Beatz & Timbaland, Music Producers & Co-
Founders  – Verzuz; Vanessa Pappas, COO – TikTok; Daniel Reynolds, Vice President, Digital
Media – Disney; Dara Treseder, SVP,  Head of Global Marketing & Communications – Peloton;
and Maya Watson, Head of Global Marketing – Clubhouse. Sponsors and Partners of The Webby
Awards include Verizon, WP Engine, Canva, Omidyar Network, YouGov, NAACP, KPMG, Fast
Company, Wall Street Journal, MediaPost, Podcast Movement, TheFutureParty and AIGA.