FREE! Subscribe to News Fetch, THE daily wine industry briefing - Click Here



epic AD final

Click ad, above, to see how corks with TCA above 0.5 ppt can be removed from production.

Commerce7Click to learn more

Oregon Winegrowers Association Welcomes New Board of Directors and Bylaws



PORTLAND, OR, September 8, 2020—The Oregon Winegrowers Association (OWA) announces its new board of directors based upon amended bylaws effective Sept. 1, 2020. This past summer members voted on new bylaws which included the election of a new slate of nine board directors. These directors represent regions across Oregon, as well as a diversity of business model and size. The new board includes: Alex Sokol Blosser, Sokol Blosser Winery and OWA Board President; Anna Maria Ponzi, Ponzi Vineyards and OWA Board Vice President; Brian Gruber, Quady North Winery and OWA Board Treasurer; Brooke Robertson, Delmas/SJR Vineyard and OWA Board Secretary; Terry Brandborg, Brandborg Vineyard & Winery; Craig Camp, Troon Vineyard; David Beck, Crawford Beck Vineyard, Dionne Irvine, Irvine & Roberts Vineyards; and Andy Steinman, Walter Scott Wines.


“The new OWA board represents a vast array of winegrowers from all corners of our State. Giving a voice to all regions; I am honored to represent Eastern Oregon and The Rocks District,” Brooke Robertson, SJR Vineyard & Delmas and OWA Board Secretary.


With new bylaws and a new board, the OWA is poised to bring about a refresh to a long-standing organization dedicated to advocacy and the support of wineries and vineyards within Oregon. The new board is personally reaching out to membership to encourage an increase in communication and aspires to continue to hold OWA up as Oregon’s oldest, largest, and most regionally diverse wine advocacy organization.


“Since my dad (Bill Blosser) served on this board back in the 70s, the OWA has been critical to the growth and success of the Oregon wine industry. I am honored to serve on the board with my fellow winegrowers to help our industry grow and prosper,” Alex Sokol Blosser, Sokol Blosser Winery and OWA Board President.


The Oregon Winegrowers Association advances and protects the investments of its members. Harnessing the power of state-wide consensus, the OWA stands as a vital advocate for the health, growth and economic sustainability of Oregon’s wine grape growing and wine production community. The OWA is the oldest, largest, and most regionally diverse wine advocacy organization speaking on behalf of Oregon’s vineyards and wineries to decision-makers in Salem and Washington, D.C. to ensure the community’s continued success. More information is available at